Shadows on the Mountain

by Edna Jones



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 2/10/2017

Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 400
ISBN : 9781512771541
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 400
ISBN : 9781512771534
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 400
ISBN : 9781512771527

About the Book

The Blue Ridge Trilogy

Book one: When the Owl Calls (2016)

Book two: Shadows on the Mountain (2017)

Book three: Reflections in a Stream (to be published in the near future)

At the turn of the twentieth century, the communities nestled within the Blue Ridge Mountains were thought to be developmentally a hundred years behind the rest of the country. It was into this environ that Dr. Jim Bradley felt a calling to minister through medicine to people who were often bound by superstition and home remedies.

For those who fell in love with the characters in When the Owl Calls, the first book in the Blue Ridge Trilogy, book two, Shadows on the Mountain, allows you to rejoin them in Balsam Ridge along with a new associate, Dr. Alexander Kane. The day-to-day life struggles for these sworn to aid the healing of others are often like shadows drifting across the mountain, bringing both darkness and sunlight as they encounter mine explosions, a hostage situation, and a devastating epidemic.

Prepare for an unpredictable plot twist in book three, Reflections in a Stream, which retains some of the best-loved characters while bringing new and unforgettable individuals into the story. From beginning to end, the Blue Ridge Trilogy spans a period of fourteen years and will leave you convinced that faith and love always find a way.

About the Author

Edna Jones grew up in a small community of western North Carolina in the Blue Ridge Mountains. It was the rich story-telling tradition of Scott-Irish ancestors that provided inspiration for her novel, Shadows on the Mountain, the second book in her Blue Ridge trilogy.