Christ in Us Is the Hope of Glory

by Doug Tweed


Formats

Softcover
$14.99
E-Book
$3.99
Hardcover
$39.99
Audio
$9.99
Softcover
$14.99

Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 12/5/2023

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 144
ISBN : 9798385008537
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 144
ISBN : 9798385008520
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 144
ISBN : 9798385008513
Format : Audio
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : N/A
ISBN : 9798385018673

About the Book

The Bible tells us Christians are new creations, in the world but no longer of the world. Doug Tweed’s latest book, Christ in Us is the Hope of Glory, challenges us to more fully understand and embrace what these scriptural revelations mean. Tweed’s previous book, Be with Jesus, focused on individual revival, awakening, and maturity while connecting that process to the corporate identity and purpose of the body of Christ. This new book focuses on the corporate identity and purpose of the body of Christ while connecting those truths to the individual Christian life. In the tradition of A.W. Tozer and Oswald Chambers, Tweed uses more than 500 scripture citations to establish how two truths shape our identity and purpose as Christians. Through the Holy Spirit, God lives in you. And as a member of the body of Christ, you are part of the Christ now on earth. In a time of increasing darkness around the world, Christ in Us is the Hope of Glory declares to the church that the hope of glory is Christ in us. It is time to rise and shine.


About the Author

Doug Tweed is, with his late wife Christie, founder of Friends of the King Ministries in Kingsport, Tennessee. In 1995, after twenty years as a US Marine JAG officer and civilian trial lawyer, he entered a life of full-time Christian ministry. This is his third book. Visit him online at friendsofthekingministries.org.