Seasons Under the Sun

by Debbie K Medlin



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 2/7/2024

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 276
ISBN : 9798385014705
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 276
ISBN : 9798385014712

About the Book

Seasons Under the Sun begins where Heart of Texas ends and follows the Franklin Bailey family twelve additional years from 1934 through 1946. The family homestead is in Oak Hill, Texas, a small community on the outskirts of Austin.
Although the narrator of Heart of Texas was the Bailey’s limestone house, each chapter in Seasons Under the Sun holds an account of each character—a blending of short stories. Seasons Under the Sun expands from within the walls of the house in Central Texas and travels with the reader to other cities in Texas, California, Arizona, and spans across the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans.
The Baileys, both corporately and individually, discover joy, adventure, disappointment, anguish, happiness, dreams fulfilled, and dreams unrealized. Walk with them through this innovative and turbulent time in U.S. history and see how their lives were affected.

About the Author

A native Texan, author of Heart of Texas, and an avid reader of historical fiction, Debbie K. Medlin was reared in Lubbock, the hub of the South Plains. She has resided in West Texas, North Texas and South Texas. Debbie’s career spanned over thirty years in the banking industry. In 2016 she retired from Bannockburn Church in Austin, Texas, where she was employed as an administrative assistant for eight years and where she is currently an active member. Debbie completed writing courses through the Institute of Children’s Literature and the Christian Communicator. Debbie, a widow for twenty years, lives in Austin, Texas. She has two children—a daughter who lives in Austin and a son who is deceased—and has five young adult granddaughters. Her faith in Jesus Christ is paramount in her life.