No Missing Pieces

A Life Journey in Fragments

by Audrey Brown Lightbody



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 12/21/2018

Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 108
ISBN : 9781973645313
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 108
ISBN : 9781973645337
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 108
ISBN : 9781973645320

About the Book

As we get older, many of us look back and wonder about the value of our lives and the ripples that resulted from decisions we made. We consider what sets us apart from others—and what we have in common with them.

This personal narrative shares the life story of an ordinary woman: author Audrey Brown Lightbody. She lays out the fragments that make up the various parts of her life. Though she traces her journey chronologically, the contents in each section are disconnected fragments within the story—bits and pieces that fit into the categories of family, home, work, and faith matters. Lightbody demonstrates how life events and choices made have created a woman who has lived not an unusual life, but an interesting one. She is a woman who has trusted God to lead her, through the various fragments of her life, into service in God’s kingdom.

Including both poetry and prose, this memoir explores the choices that one woman made trying to live her life within God’s plan and their effects on her life with her family and in the world.

About the Author

Audrey Brown Lightbody has spent her life in administrative and ecumenical ministries within the Christian church. She is a writer who has shared her insights through a variety of writing media: poetry, drama, curricula, books, and many articles. She is currently retired and living in Claremont, California.