Fourteen Forever

Girl of the Harbor Series

by Yvonne Ware



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 1/8/2014

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 124
ISBN : 9781490817590
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 124
ISBN : 9781490817606
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 124
ISBN : 9781490817583

About the Book

Something exciting was going to happen; Lindsey just knew it. She had dreams, plans, and schemes for the year ahead. Shortly after her fourteenth birthday, her plans fall apart. Lindsey faces challenges and temptations she never considered. She receives a nickname from the guy she’s crazy about and steps into her first romance. As Lindsey becomes Zee, she finds hope in the unexpected, leaving her childhood behind in the uncertain 1970s.

“It wasn't like Zee to stand in silence. She usually preferred movement, motion, and conversation. She had never allowed the sound of her breath or her beating heart to speak above her voice. Perhaps it was his hand holding hers that settled her spirit; perhaps it was the warm, humid air or the fragrance of the night-blooming jasmine. She had spent many evenings on the screened patio, but she had never stood here before.”

About the Author

Yvonne Ware has completed three novels—Fourteen Forever, Autumn’s Fortune, and Just Moon Shadows—all part of the Girl of the Harbor series. In her teens, she and her family moved to beautiful Charlotte Harbor, on the Gulf side of Florida. The surrounding towns, beaches, and harbors became the inspirational backdrop to the adventures of Lindsey and her friends.

Yvonne and her husband are proud parents of four grown children and are blessed with nine grandchildren.

Yvonne has attended Edison Jr. College and Bethel College. She homeschooled for eighteen years and has taught language arts at a private school. She continues to write as she enjoys the scenic pleasures of the Sunshine State and her loving family.