Adventures in Hope Forest

Isabelle’s Search for God

by Sherry Nieting & Illustrated by Caron Turk



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 9/30/2011

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 1
ISBN : 9781449750732

About the Book

Isabelle's Search for God is the first book in the Adventures in Hope Forest series. Isabelle and her friends, Charlie Turtle and Max Raccoon, set out to search for God, in hopes of finding Isabelle’s smile. She finds her smile and much more. Your children will delight in hearing the creation story by Grandpa Mike and learning that God is always in their heart.

Sherry Nieting creates a tender setting for children to learn about God's creation and his care for them through the curious heart of Isabelle the rabbit and her friends in Hope Forest. Caron Turk’s endearing artwork brings the story to life. A sweet read with a sweet message!”
—Carolyn Larsen, author of The Little Girls Bible Storybook

About the Author

Sherry Nieting lives in Des Moines, Iowa, with her husband, John. They have two grown sons. The couple shares a love of God, family, and baseball. She has a passion for children and has enjoyed hours of reading books to the many children she has cared for throughout the years. She has written two other books titled Good Morning, God and Good Night, God.

Caron Turk has illustrated the bestselling series the Little Girls and Little Boys Bible Storybooks. Among some of her other books are 101 Bible Stories for Toddlers; Good Morning, God; and Good Night, God. She feels blessed, after many years of doing art shows, to have the opportunity to illustrate Christian books for children.

Caron and her husband Roger live in a suburb of Chicago. They raised three children and enjoy spending time with their grandkids.