Season of Joy

Forty Days of Blessings

by Miss Ava



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 10/21/2011

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 120
ISBN : 9781449728403
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 120
ISBN : 9781449728410
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 120
ISBN : 9781449728427

About the Book

Season of Joy is a collection of inspirational short stories that recount God’s blessings that poured out on author Miss Ava during a forty-day period. You will find yourself “happy tearing” over these stories about Miss Ava’s family members, friends, acquaintances, and students. God empowered Miss Ava to write these twenty-one stories in just three days. She says, “I am not a professional writer. I wrote these stories down for His Glory. It’s like God made me a writer, and because I believe in Him, I can write. Writing Season of Joy was and is above my ability.”

About the Author

Miss Ava grew up in a large southern family in which storytelling is an art. She is able to find humor in even the most challenging situations. Curiosity has led her to become an educator, producer, businesswoman, and author. Season of Joy is the first of four books Miss Ava has written. She hopes to publish His Beauty for Our Ashes, Risen Phoenix, and Blessings in Disguise in the near future.